Automatic translator Currency converter Online help
   
       
Sign in if you are a member. Or register now ! (It's free!).
  Forum: The MoneyBookers Electronic Wallet - False Moneybookers emails
share   Bookmark delicious facebook live ...
  Need help ?   Need help ?
Topic
 
 
  False Moneybookers emails     Tue 26th Aug 2008 09:04:31

@melanie  delcampe logo



Dear members,


There has been a new wave of fraudulent emails concerning Moneybookers. Many users have received such emails whose purpose is to get their confidential information.

As many of you use this service via the electronic wallet, we want to inform you on that matter.

This way of swindling is called phishing. We have already contacted the Moneybookers security service and here is their answer :

"
It has come to our attention that some of our members recently received an email, supposedly from Moneybookers Limited, requesting you to prove your identity.

We would like to confirm that this message was NOT sent by Moneybookers, and strongly advise you not to follow the instructions contained in it.

Please be reminded that:

1. The Moneybookers official website is www.moneybookers.comLink (http) and any other URL should be considered false.

2. Moneybookers requires that you access your account ONLY using the login link on the Moneybookers homepage.

3. Moneybookers and its representatives will NEVER send you an email asking you to provide your login details within a form provided or to click on a hyperlink to access your account.

4. Always check whether you are accessing your Moneybookers account from a secured conection (httpS:// - the 's' indicates the page is secured). Always check whether a 'padlock' is present in the bottom right-hand corner of your browser. Double click the padlock to verify that the security certificate is issued to www.moneybookers.comLink (http).

If you have already followed the link provided in the mail mentioned and entered your personal details, please be advised to immediately log into your Moneybookers account (if you have one) and change your password.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at security@moneybookers.com.


Best regards, The Moneybookers Team
"

Be very careful on this matter and always check on which site you are on before giving confidential information.


Best regards, Melanie
English Community Manager.
Automatic translator

 
#0000212178
 

 
  False Moneybookers emails     Tue 26th Aug 2008 09:32:45

Karenswift13

[100% (239x)]
 Club+ member: Gold 

Click to zoom in...
Click to zoom out... Click to zoom in... Previous picture left keyboard arrow key

Next picture right keyboard arrow key
Close



In response to @melanie  delcampe logo :
Dear members,


There has been a new wave of fraudulent emails concerning Moneybookers. Many users have received such emails whose purpose is to get their confidential information.

As many of you use this service via the electronic wallet, we want to inform you on that matter.

This way of swindling is called phishing. We have already contacted the Moneybookers security service and here is their answer :

"
It has come to our attention that some of our members recently received an email, supposedly from Moneybookers Limited, requesting you to prove your identity.

We would like to confirm that this message was NOT sent by Moneybookers, and strongly advise you not to follow the instructions contained in it.

Please be reminded that:

1. The Moneybookers official website is www.moneybookers.comLink (http) and any other URL should be considered false.

2. Moneybookers requires that you access your account ONLY using the login link on the Moneybookers homepage.

3. Moneybookers and its representatives will NEVER send you an email asking you to provide your login details within a form provided or to click on a hyperlink to access your account.

4. Always check whether you are accessing your Moneybookers account from a secured conection (httpS:// - the 's' indicates the page is secured). Always check whether a 'padlock' is present in the bottom right-hand corner of your browser. Double click the padlock to verify that the security certificate is issued to www.moneybookers.comLink (http).

If you have already followed the link provided in the mail mentioned and entered your personal details, please be advised to immediately log into your Moneybookers account (if you have one) and change your password.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at security@moneybookers.com.


Best regards, The Moneybookers Team
"

Be very careful on this matter and always check on which site you are on before giving confidential information.


Best regards, Melanie
English Community Manager.

Thanks Melanie

Basically....Don't click on any log in links in Moneybookers emails...log in via their Website

There are a few going around that are supposed to be from Paypal, Halifax Bank, Barclays Bank, Abbey bank...in fact ANY banking emails should be treated with caution
Automatic translator

 
#0000212184